• Teacher Relicensure

    The Relicensure Committee is a group of elected Teachers, Administrators, and a school board appointed Community Member who will review teacher relicensure materials, approve continuing education clock hours (CEUs), and enter data into the State of MN Licensing System for teacher relicensure. Licensed teachers currently or previously employed at Twin Cities International Schools, and UBAH Medical Academy, can renew their teaching license through this Committee. The forms you will need to complete for relicensure are linked below. Paperwork for the committee to approve must be submitted in a large envelope to the Committee school representative, found below, at least one week prior to the scheduled committee meeting. The Committee will ONLY meet 3 times in the Spring for licenses expiring on June 30, of the current school year. Only licenses that expire at the end of the current school year are subject to action by the committee.
    Minnesota Professional Educator Licensing and Standards Board
    Once a teacher has submitted their relicensure packet to the Committee, they will need to begin their renewal application on the State Licensing System including payment for the relicensure.  This application needs to be started in order for the Committee to enter the CEU/Clock Hour information.
    Click below to see Minnesota Administrative Rules for license renewal.
    Minn. R. 8710: Teacher and Other Professional Licensing
    https://www.revisor.mn.gov/rules/?id=8710.7200 (This is the link behind the licensing)

    Committee Members 2018-2019:
    Kelli Smith, Chair
    Jean Zivkovich, Secretary, Teacher
    Monica Lake, Teacher
    Victoria Speers, Teacher
    Mark Luecke, Teacher
    Paul Fenno, Teacher
    Christel Watson, Community Member
    Meeting Schedule:

    Materials Due to Committee Member

    Committee Meeting

    Time & Location

    Feb. 8th, 2019

    Feb. 15th, 2019

    TCIS Media Center - 1pm

    Mar. 8th, 2019

    Mar. 15th, 2019

    TCIS Media Center - 1pm

    Apr. 18th, 2019

    Apr. 26th, 2019

    TIES Media Center - 1pm

    Emergency Meeting - If Needed






    NEW INFORMATION on Relicensure Extensions