• In order to prevent the spread of COVID-19 and in compliance with the MN Governor's executive order 20-02, Twin Cities International Schools (TCIS) has implemented a Distance Learning plan beginning on Monday, March 30, 2020. The plan will accommodate both academic work and student, family and employee relationship maintenance. TCIS teachers will have regular student contact to maintain relationships through the use of GoogleMeet and phone calls. Academic lessons and assignments will be posted daily by 9:00am in Google Classrooms. We are currently planning for the majority of school operations to continue however from remote work locations.


    Meal and Childcare Request


    Distance Learning Calendar


    Monday, March 30-Friday, April 3, 2020 - Distance Learning Week 1

    Monday, April 6-Thursday, April 9, 2020 - Distance Learning Week 2
    Friday April 10, 2020 - School Closed

    Monday, April 13-Friday, April 17, 2020 - Distance Learning Week 3

    Monday, April 20-Thursday, April 23, 2020 - Distance Learning Week 4
    Friday April 24, 2020 - School Closed

    Monday, April 27- Thursday, April 30, 2020 - Distance Learning Week 5
    No Distance Learning Friday, May1 and Monday, May 4, 2020 for State mandated teacher planning days.

    Tuesday, May 5 - Friday, May 8, 2020 - Distance Learning Week 6

    Monday, May 11 - Friday, May 15, 2020 - Distance Learning Week 7

    Monday, May 18 - Thursday, May 21, 2020 - Distance Learning Week 8
    Friday, May 22, 2020 - School Closed

    Monday, May 25, 2020 - School Closed
    Tuesday, May 26 - Friday, May 29, 2020 - Distance Learning Week 9

    Monday, June 1 - Friday, June 5, 2020* - Distance Learning Week 10
    *Last Day of School for Students